Online Comics · RSS · Subscribe · Log In · Creator Profile · Join Mailing List ·
Welcome to the online site of Boychild Productions books - here you can see free previews of our comic books, and subscribe to the special locked section too - hope you enjoy.


The Japanese Drawing Room for Monday, July 24th, 2006 by Sean Michael Wilson, Shaun Garner and Sakura Mizuki


Page 56 of a true historical manga, set in Meji era Japan.
Tooncast this comic on your own website by copying and pasting this code snippet:
<script language="javascript" src="http://www.webcomicsnation.com/tooncast.php?series=japanesedrawingroom"></script>


More comics
Beautiful things promo pages
Here you can view preview pages from the award winning graphic novel BEAUTIFUL THINGS. The full book can be read in the subscription only section, once you subscribe (only $1 per month!). Order copies from www.boychildproductions.co.uk sean-michael-wilso
Last updated: Monday, July 24th, 2006
... Read it now
Canaan Lane
A two page poetic comic from the award winning collection BEAUTIFUL THINGS
Last updated: Thursday, June 29th, 2006
... Read it now
Boychild
This is the first pages of a longer story which can be viewed in the subscription only sections. It concerns the struggle of singer-song writer in the 1960's, called Michael Singer, to escape the stupiditiy of the 'pop trendmill' and make music of a more
Last updated: Friday, July 7th, 2006
... Read it now
Beautiful things
This is a unique collection of poetic short stories in comic book form. All written by Sean Michael Wilson, with artists from several European countries. Winner of the Livewirecomics readers vote. 'Favourite non-marvel graphic novel' 2006. Order copies
Last updated: Monday, July 24th, 2006
... Read it now
Boychild (promo)
This is a taster for the longer Boychild story that can be accessed on the subscription only pages.
Last updated: Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
... Read it now
Lafcadio Hearn's JAPANESE GHOST STORIES
These are pages from a manga we are working on now which is an adaptation of some of Lafcadio Hearn's Japanese ghost stories and myths. The book will be mixed with a biography of Hearn's life in Japan in the Meiji era. Order copies from www.boychildprodu
Last updated: Friday, December 29th, 2006
... Read it now
CHIMPIRA
This is part of an ongoing strip that first appeared in the anthology book MANGA MOVER (Sept 2004). 'Chimpira' means 'little prick' in Japanese, and is the nick names given to the lower ranking Yakuza type youths. Or those who aim to become Yakua later.
Last updated: Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
... Read it now
The Story of Lee
A young Chinese lady in Beijing, Lee - caught between the constraints of family life and her desire to escape to London, her dream city. Taken from a longer book project. This idea is open to commission from publishers, please contact via www.boychildprod
Last updated: Saturday, October 21st, 2006
... Read it now
Chizuko scene - sample pages
2 sample pages from a supernatural/historical manga that we are working on now with a Japanese artist. Taken from a longer book project. This idea is open to commission from publishers, please contact via www.boychildproductions.co.uk sean-michael-wilson
Last updated: Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
... Read it now
Franz Kafka short
'Up in the Gallery', page 1. Our version of a Franz Kafka short story.
Last updated: Friday, January 19th, 2007
... Read it now
The Breaking of the Ten
A man takes his revenge on God for the death of his wife and child by breaking every one of the ten commandments. One by one! Taken from a longer book project. This idea is open to commission from publishers, please contact via www.boychildproductions.co.
Last updated: Monday, February 19th, 2007
... Read it now
Iraq: Operation Corporate Takeover
Roughly in the vein of Joe Sacco or Marjane Satrapi, Iraq: Operation Corporate Takeover is a grass roots look at how corporations like Bechtel and Halliburton are exploiting the situation in Iraq for their own ends. Its deals with issues like the pressure
Last updated: Friday, February 8th, 2008
... Read it now
Sean Michael Wilson ||   

... full profile